LATEST ANNOUNCEMENTS

LIK

Death-Metal Sweden
We stay in Sweden and go on a short trip directly from the CUT UP base in Karlstadt to Stockholm and find 4 guys there who have made it their business not only to pay homage to the sound but also the songwriting to one of the forefathers of an entire genre. We're talking about LIK, of course, who are absolutely committed to the music of Dismember and don't make it a secret. Fat riffs, fat vocals, fat HM2 sound and one of the Death Metal surprises of recent years. The band was able to make a name for itself with "Mass Funeral Evocation" and underpinned their reputation with the successor "Carnage" and some live shows.

CUT UP

Death-Metal - Sweden
Do you want pounding, blasting and omnipresent destruction? Here you go! When Vomitory went into hibernation in 2013, some of the band members could not keep their feet still for a minute to take a break. CUT UP was born! Their 2015 debut "Forensic Nightmares" showed a very clear direction: brutal, dark Death Metal between Cannibal Corpse, Vader and of course Vomitory. Anyone who expects classic melodic Scandinavian Death Metal school here should be prepared for a disappointment, because the four-piece team beats down everything and holds sing-along refrains and too filigree guitar work not in the highest manner - hack, slash and splatter!

SLAEGT

Black-Metal - Danemark
We already have a few hopefuls of the scene at our festival. However, since they mainly stick to the a rough edge, we want to offer something exquisite to you fine spirits! SLAEGT from Denmark have been one of THE discoveries of the last few years and have already made a tremendous change in style in their still young history: Started as a Black Metal band in 2011, the sound of the foursome changed with the EP "Beautiful and Damned" to a grandiose mix from precisely those Black Metal roots and a good pinch of Heavy Metal - absolute listening recommendation!

LATEST NEWS

POWERED BY:

YOU WANT MORE METAL?

NEUESTE BANDS

LIK

Death-Metal Sweden
Wir bleiben in Schweden und begeben uns auf einen kurzen Trip direkt von der CUT UP Basis in Karlstadt nach Stockholm und finden dort 4 Typen die es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht haben nicht nur den Sound sondern auch dem Songwriting einer der Urväter eines ganzen Genres zu huldigen. Die Rede ist natürlich von LIK, die sich absolut der Mucke der von Dismember verschrieben haben und daraus auch kein Geheimnis machen. Fette Riffs, fette Vocals, fetter HM2-Sound und eine der Death Metal Überraschungen der letzten Jahre. Die Band konnte mit "Mass Funeral Evocation" gut von sich reden machen und ihren Ruf durch den Nachfolger "Carnage" und einige Liveshows gut untermauern.

CUT UP

Death-Metal - Sweden
Ihr wollt Gescherbel, Geballer und allgegenwärtige Zerstörung? Sollt ihr haben! Als sich Vomitory 2013 in den langanhaltenden Winterschlaf begaben, konnten einige der Bandmitglieder die Füße für nicht eine Minute stillhalten und sich eine Auszeit gönnen. Die Geburtsstunde von CUT UP! Deren 2015 Erstling "Forensic Nightmares" zeigte eine ganz klare Marschrichtung: brachial-finsterer Death Metal zwischen Cannibal Corpse, Vader und natürlich Vomitory. Jeder der hier klassisch melodischen skandinavischen Todesstahl erwartet sollte sich auf eine Enttäuschung gefasst machen, denn das Viergespann prügelt derbe alles nieder und hält von Mitsingrefrains ungefähr soviel wie von filigraner Gitarrenarbeit - kleckern, klotzen und zerstückeln!

SLAEGT

Black-Metal - Danemark
Ein paar Hoffnungsträger in Sachen Metalnachwuchs haben wir ja schon auf unserem Festival. Da es sich dabei allerdings hauptsächlich um derbe Krawallgesellen handelt wollen wir dein Feingeistern unter euch Zapfhähnen (und Zapfhühnern natürlich) auch etwas Erlesenes bieten! SLAEGT aus Dänemark sind eine DER Entdeckungen der letzten Jahre und haben in ihrer noch jungen Geschichte schon einen gewaltigen Stilwandel hinter sich gebracht: 2011 als Black Metal Band gestartet, wandelte sich der Sound des Vierers mit der EP "Beautiful and Damned" zu einer grandisosen Mischung aus eben jenen Black Metal Wurzeln und einer gehörigen Prise Heavy Metal - absolute Hörempfehlung!

LETZTE NEUIGKEITEN

POWERED BY:

YOU WANT MORE METAL?